top of page

How do I become a Freelance Virtual Assistant?

Updated: Oct 6, 2021


Freelance Virtual Assistant Service

As I searched for opportunities to work from home I discovered this industry and I got confused about what kind of job and services that Virtual Assistant/Freelancing offers. I heard a lot of humors about this job and saw a lot of content posting achievements working as Freelance Virtual Assistant. I started my Virtual Assistant with zero knowledge and don’t know what services I can offer. Until I found out about the Filipino Virtual Academy headed and owned by Julmar Grace Locsin which originated in the Philippines. Without a doubt I grabbed the opportunity since I believe this is the transition for the digital world and working from home will be considered as new professional work.


What skills I learned during my training as Freelance Virtual Assistant?


Learning these skills is not easy since you need to do it by yourself in a required timeframe. Sometimes you need to work overtime just to finish your portfolios in a timely manner. You need to have self determined and self motivation to succeed in this training.


Guide for newbies Freelance Virtual Assistant

For others it is very difficult to decide what niche to offer especially if you are not confident in your skills. Enrolling in the courses will help you to boost your confidence for the niche that you would like to offer to your clients.

  • Create a Website and Social Media Presence

Freelance Virtual Assistant is a business where you need to promote yourself to reach out to your potential clients. Creating Website is the way to present your services and it’s like you're presenting your “virtual” CV.


Social Media is important in your business since most people use social media to reach out searching to outsource with their business needs. Learn where your potential clients hang out and master at least two social media platforms.

  • Find a Freelance Virtual Assistant Job

Find a platform where you can find potential clients. Create freelancing accounts on different platforms such as Upwork, Online Jobs PH, Surge, Fiverr, and many more. Optimize your account and try to search Job posting that fits your qualifications.

  • Satisfy your client and ask for feedback

Happy clients are an achievement to your business. Once you find your first clients, do everything you can to deliver your top service. Your client probably will recommend your business to their colleague.


Don’t be afraid to ask for feedback. Ask your clients if there is anything to improve with your services. You can post testimonials on your Social Media to make it credible for potential clients.

  • Investing Knowledge

Keep on updated for the possible changes as technology upgrades. Expand your business through learning different niches to expand also your services to offer to your clients.


Working as Freelance Virtual Assistant suited me as I want to work at the comfort of my home where I can manage more of my time efficiently and balance my time between my family and job. Time is very valuable and being a Freelance Virtual Assistant gave me a chance to spend more time with my loved ones. Our goal is to help take our clients' business to the next level. Working as a Freelance Virtual Assistant is a win-win situation where you can earn money and clients make money when they hire Virtual Assistant for their business.




18 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page